Titles and fonts

My production ‘Stay With Me’ fall into the genre of horror thriller, therefore for my titles and fronts I followed the conventional titles of my chosen genre. Which is using the classic simple fronts such as Arial, Courier, Times News Roman, Times News Roman PS  and colour them in white since the background is always dark. Here are some examples:

deliver_us_from_evil-movie-poster-new-top-horror-movie-posters-2014the-purge2-poster-horror-movies-poster-2014

horror-movie-posters-9Unknown

Because as the other titling in my chosen genre, I want to keep the titling simple while leaving a sense of mysterious and youth by adding a dash next to my title  which connotes that it will be continue and it gives an image of teenagers texting; which reflects my target audience. I also want to decode the innocence of my main girl character by using the colour white, and the black ground denotes the dark side of her. Here is my titling and fronts:

Screen Shot 2015-04-16 at 12.04.18 pmScreen Shot 2015-04-16 at 12.04.34 pm

Leave a Reply

